Remembering What Inspiration Is

On that day
In bed I lay
You said I was a gift
With no BUTs and IFs

You gave me a name
And that stays the same
I face life without fears
‘Cause I’m with you for so many years

I’ve learned many things
In which life brings
You are always there
You show me that you care

Through thick and thin,
To you I always lean
Thanks for everything
Because of you I can now do anything

Note: I wrote this more than three years ago and I feel lucky that I found this file. The original work was made up of twenty lines; but the rhyme scheme faltered on the remaining four so I deleted the lines.

Leave a Reply

