Not So Plain Jane

I learned about this 30-day blogging challenge because of a friend when she posted about it on twitter. I thought about it and asked myself if I should give it a try. Since it’s summer and I’m not as busy as I usually am during regular semesters, here I am. 🙂

Day 1, May 1st, Thursday: The story of your life in 250 words or less.

with my younger sister and btw, that’s my favorite dress as a child

Hi! I’m Jane and I’m pretty much awkward in real life. I was born on October 13th, 1994 in this Asian country where it can make you feel like the sun hates you for being alive, the Philippines.

Like most of the families here, I grew up in a very tight-knit family. I value education more than a lot of things. Ever since I was a child, I’ve had this liking of school, of learning. I may not be the brightest student out there but I swear I’m quite good in school

I don’t mean to brag, but I’m a very honest person. I always feel guilty about the littlest things. I’ve always wanted to be one of those people who have streaks to maintain that’s why growing up, I put in mind that I should always be one of the bests, particularly in academics.

I love making the people I love proud of me. I’d basically do everything to make them feel that despite everything painful life has to offer, I’m still one of those things that can somehow make everything bearable.

I always feel so blessed by Him.

I’m proud to say that I’m a book geek. John Green, Harper Lee, Jerry Spinelli and Gary D. Schmidt are some of my favourite authors.

Laughing means so much to me. I’m currently traveling the road leading to my greatest dream, and that’s to be a future CPA.

Until next time, DFTBA!

One thought on “Not So Plain Jane

Leave a Reply

