Amazing Grace.

Image

Say hi to Grace and my new haircut!

Hello there, reader! I had my haircut the other day and you couldn’t imagine how nervous I was while the beautician was cutting my hair. That was my first time getting a style as short as this one, and I’m pretty happy with the result. The feedbacks from everyone in class were great and I myself like my new look. I feel lighter and it’s like I’ve cut the hatred away together with those strands. Someone asked me if I’ve moved on from something. I wanted to say yes, but not the usual girl-guy moving-on thing. Moving on from bitterness is more appropriate.

Anyway, that’s too much for an introduction and the title is sorta far from what I was mentioning at first. By the way, this erudite sitting beside me is Grace. I think I’ve mentioned her before in one of my blog posts. This photo was taken this afternoon in school while waiting for the others to finish our Physics quiz. She was like “Hey, couple blazers!” So we took a photo. It’s quite ironic how our blazers weren’t seen.

We’ve been block mates since freshmen days and first impressions are really misleading. At first I though she’s really conceited, but as time passes by I’m seeing myself in her. We’re both competitive, quirky, and sometimes mean. We’re not those types who clicked right away and I was grateful that in those several months that we’re not that close, I saw a lot of things in her even from afar. God knows how overjoyed I am to have her as a friend.

She listens and doesn’t judge; she advises and doesn’t direct. She knows how to make things funny even if they’re not supposed to. She has this gift of always knowing what to say. We don’t usually hang out together but reader, do you know that feeling when you know you have those kind of friends when you aren’t always with them but is seems like you’re always together in spirit? That’s the kind of friendship we have.

She won’t be able to read this but I just want everyone to know how great of a friend she is to everyone. She may appear immature to others but it’s just that they don’t even try to know her. She’s pretty amazing actually.

Until next time. DFTBA!

Being in a relationship, that’s something you choose. Being friends, that’s just something you are. — Will Grayson, Will Grayson, John Green

Leave a Reply

