My mom is dauntless.

Okay. So these are all old photos of my mom and I since she’s not fond of people brandishing their cameras in front of her. Happy mother’s day to all the mommies out there, especially to the bravest and most amazing person I know.

There’s so much to admire about her and she did her best to raise us six into the awesome kids we are now. (well, I’m a living proof haha) We owe it all to her. There’ll be no enough words to express how thankful I am to have her as my mom. As per usual, I’ll babble.

Who’s this woman??

She’s the most industrious person I know. She may be really loud at times, but I understand that she just wants the house to be clean. She’s a neat freak!! Never a single recognition or graduation day that she didn’t attend. Way back in grade school when I was this active overachiever, she was more stoked than I was whenever I have contests to compete to. She was more nervous than I was when I first had my period. She’s one of those people who never gets tired waiting for me as I comb every book sales inside the mall. She never expects anything from me, especially when it comes to school. As long as I’m doing okay, she’s okay. I really appreciate that. She’s always there asking me if I’ve eaten my meal already. Every single day she wakes up at four in the morning just to prepare my food. She’s the one who walks with me for six years every five quarter in the morning sending me to school. She’s the one who stayed with me at the barangay daycare center all day long because I wouldn’t let go of her dress’ hem. She’s the one who stayed with me when I had my asthma attack. She’s the one who supported me all the way during my MTAP and Journalism days. I saw how hurt she was when I was dashed to the hospital when I had my finger nailed. She’s the one who can always put up with me most of the times. She isn’t showy with the way she feels, and so am I, but I can feel it. I can feel how much she loves this family. She can be a little annoying at times, but who cares?

She carried me inside her belly for nine months and that’s something that will never changed. She’s simply the best. I love her and I’ll do everything to make her proud. 🙂

26272_113235305357645_2805400_n

263676_238899756124532_6156655_n

CIMG3928

CIMG3929

CIMG3930

CIMG3931

CIMG3932

CIMG3933

CIMG3934

PS: I was too lazy to scan the photos so I took photos of them from the album. Also, I’m a frustrated singer so tadaa!! HAHAHAHA

My mother was Dauntless.”— Veronica Roth, Divergent 

4 thoughts on “My mom is dauntless.

Leave a Reply

