Désolé

Day 13, May 13th, Monday: Issue a public apology. This can be as funny or as serious or as creative as you want it to be.

I was actually thinking of writing a version 2.0 of my recent post, A letter to you, but I got weary talking about her so I’ll just write for my niece.

Mariel,

Sorry. I really am. For being so mean and temperamental for most of the time. I know you are very much aware why I’m being like this to you. I hate your guts at times, but it’s only because you can be really rude at times. I swear I’m trying not to mind the littlest things, but for some reasons, I can’t. We only want what’s best for you. You may not understand it now but I’m sure time will come when everything we’re saying will finally come up in that chaotic brain of yours. By the way, I didn’t know why I used that word. You sound insane with that. Guess we all are. I seriously don’t have an idea why you’re doing all these stuff you’re not supposed to do. We never forget to remind you of the things you have to learn, but I’m not sure why it always seems like everything we’re saying just enters and immediately leaves your being. I don’t know. Anyway, like what I was saying, I’m sorry. My way of caring may not appear nice to you, and I can no longer find a way to make you understand everything I want you to comprehend. I just hope you stop whatever agenda you have there. I’m really sorry if there were times I had hit the low. I just want you to know that every single day I’m trying my hardest to be patient.

Jane


Never forget the nine most important words of any family-

I love you.
You are beautiful.
Please forgive me.
— H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Leave a Reply

