You’re Beautiful, Every Little Piece.

Day 17, May 17th, Friday: A favorite photo of yourself and why.

hehe

cheers to my brother’s old typewriter

 I presume most of you posted recent photos of yourself, but mine’s a little different. I don’t usually take solo photos, and I guess it isn’t accepted to post something where I’m with someone. So I’ll stick with this.

This photo has to be one of my favorites. Thank God I found this in my sister’s photo album. This was taken on March 27, 2001, when my niece was celebrating her 1st birthday. That’s the reason behind those balloons. That was 12 years ago, yet I can still vividly remember almost everything that happened that day.

This is my favorite simply because I looked so happy here, and I know I was really in that state of euphoria during that time. I guess serene is the best word to describe how I felt. There was no trace of worry. Everything seemed to be falling into place. I had nothing to be afraid of, and the only thing to mind was if my tooth would eventually grow.

Just look at those eyes. Oh God how I miss my childhood. I’m proud to say that I’m not one of those kids who badly wanted to grow up quickly.  I did enjoy my childhood and there’s so much to remember.

Thank you for the visit, DFTBA!:)

The title comes from Taylor Swift’s song, Stay Beautiful.

There are some things that once you’ve lost, you never get back. Innocence is one. Love is another. I guess childhood is a third.” — John Marsden

6 thoughts on “You’re Beautiful, Every Little Piece.

  1. My goodness…isn’t it crazy how vividly we can remember certain days from our childhood? I guess you’ll have a slue to choose from for tomorrows post! 🙂 I love how sweet and innocent you look!

Leave a Reply

