Good Things Come When You Least Expect Them

Image

Today was pretty exhausting. My sister and I went to see The Great Gatsby earlier this afternoon. I was dreading to watch it since last week but I ran out of savings and it was postponed for quite sometime. It was actually unplanned. We woke up quite late and what we scheduled for that today was our driving enrollment. We were discussing a few things during lunch and I can’t remember how the topic changed from buying our bags to watching the film.  You can just imagine how I beamed up after hearing her ask if I want to see the movie. I was ecstatic!!!

We prepped up quickly and headed to the mall to be there just in time. I love the book, the actors, everything. THE WHOLE FILM. It has surpassed my expectations. Usually we notice when the movie is almost nothing compared to the book, but this time I guess the movie just gave it justice. I love it!! I always tell my sister to read first before watching a certain book’s movie adaptation, and she doesn’t keep it in mind. Good thing she went with me. She loves the film too. I can just see how she enjoyed it as much as I did. We were laughing over some scenes and ached when Jay died. We whined about how much of a jerk Tom was, and Daisy an immature woman. Aww. Poor Jay. Anyway, I’m not a movie critic so I’ll leave it at that. I just love it, okay?

CIMG3964

After that we went to another mall to buy our bags for this coming school year. I swear we’re not that excited. Haha! We bought new Jansport bags. Pink for me, green for her. They’re cute, but I still love my Moo. Oh well I love them both.

Then we headed to Gear 1 driving school! I’ve heard a lot of great things about this place. I don’t wanna get disappointed. Just please. They has a high rate and my older sister’s wallet cried.Yay I’m stoked about this whole driving thing. We had our schedule prepared and every single requirement was listed. Ohmygosh I can’t wait to start our lessons. I don’t care if this whole student permit assistance is tiring! I just wanna get started. We’re nervous and excited all at once! The thought of me driving to school makes me giddy, but the same thought makes my sister terrified.

Okayyy I just love this day! I’m grateful for this another day God has given me. I’m really blessed. Thank you, God. 🙂

DFTBA!

The title comes from Ashley Tisdale’s song, We’ll Be Together.

Good memories are like charms…Each is special. You collect them, one by one, until one day you look back and discover they make a long, colorful bracelet. — James Patterson (Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas)

2 thoughts on “Good Things Come When You Least Expect Them

  1. i like your style of blogging / the tell my life thing.. Nothing is more interesting than ppl’s true lives.. I write w/ the same style .. keep it up beautiful/ interesting work

Leave a Reply

