I Know Who I Am

Day 24, May 24th, Friday: Your top 3 worst traits.

  • I can be very temperamental – I hate my mood swings. One moment you’ll find me looking all nice and happy, the next you’ll see me with my poker face or annoyed expression on. Oftentimes it’s because I believe in some circumstances, people can be really unreasonable. Even worse, I can’t understand the things they insist!! I’m trying my best to reassess everything, but they don’t listen. Oh please. Don’t mess with me.

haha1

  • My babbling capabilities are infinite – Moments when I’m extremely and incredibly irritated or unhappy, I won’t stop talking until I got tired. The one who usually suffers is the person I’m with. I can be frank, too to the point that I sometimes hurt people with my words, and I really am grateful to those who can put up with my shitty side. You guys know who you are.

haha2

  • My stubbornness usually gets in the way – I often like things to be in my way even if others clearly explain things to me, but it only comes to my personal life. Like people who I want to be with, bridging gaps, those things when pride gets the better of me. Ambiguous, eh?

stubborn

So there you go. I know a lot of people hate me for this. Don’t worry. The feeling is mutual. I hated, and still continue to hate myself for these traits innumerable times now. I’m doing my best to be a better person, though.

DFTBA, reader!

It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not. — André Gide (Autumn Leaves)

4 thoughts on “I Know Who I Am

  1. First off, don’t hate yourself for them. Just work on them and accept what you can’t change. Knowing they are there is enough to begin. 🙂

    Second off, I love that you used the first GIF. Love that show, in a totally non-creepy adult way. hmm…

Leave a Reply

