031014: March Book Haul

Image
haggard face + house clothes = pretty best friend is still pretty
Image

25 books on the first day

Image

When I saw NBS’ post on their facebook page about their first warehouse sale this year, I checked the venue right away. Goodness gracious. It’s so near our school that finally, someone would have the courage (lol) to come with me. I just remember the last and first warehouse sale I went to. Nobody would want to go on an adventure with me so I went alone, even if it meant riding the train alone for the first time. It took all the dauntless feeling I had that day. Anyway, this time, Chui was with me. It was the first day of sale and the store didn’t expect an exaggeratedly large number of bibliophiles from different places to stop whatever they’re doing at the moment just to check on the books.  It was tiring, yes. But looking at all these awesome babies that I got the chance to adopt, it was worth it. Fatigue isn’t part of my vocabulary when book hauls are involved.

I was so happy that day.

Being in a relationship, that’s something you choose. Being friends, that’s just something you are. [But] I do pick you. We’ve been friends too long to pick, but if we could pick, I’d pick you. — John Green (Will Grayson, Will Grayson)

Leave a Reply

